Buying guide

What immigration software costs in Canada

Five products, their published prices, and the arithmetic that decides what you will actually pay.

Prices read from each vendor own pricing page on 25 September 2026, in Canadian dollars. Prices change. Check before you buy.

Software for a Canadian immigration practice is sold two ways. Some vendors charge per user each month, which looks cheap for a solo and gets expensive the day you hire. Others charge for the firm and set limits on volume instead. Reading a price without knowing which model you are looking at is how firms end up surprised in month four.

Here is what five products published on the day we checked.

Published prices, 25 September 2026

ProductPublished price CADUsers includedAdding peopleWhat the plan limits
Meridian$99, $249, $499 a month, for the firm1, 3 and 8 staff seatsExtra seat $25 a monthWhole platform on every plan
CaseEasy 360From $99 and from $199 a month, Enterprise customOne user on each of the two published plansExtra user $69 a monthE-signature, AI assessments and automation sit on the higher plan
Visto$199, $449 and $999 a month3, 10 and 20 usersMove up a planApplications capped at 10, 25 and 55 a month
ClioStarter $69 per user a month, higher tiers not shownPriced per userAdd a userA general legal platform, no IRCC form filling described
OfficioSolo, Pro and Ultimate in CDN$, figures not shown in the table we readNot statedNot statedFeatures move between tiers, ten months pre-paid gives twelve

The four costs that are not on the pricing page

Take the number on the pricing page and add the four things that are usually not on it.

  • Seats. Count everyone who will log in, including the assistant who only uploads documents. At $69 a user, three staff is more than $200 a month before anything else.
  • Signing. If e-signature is a separate service, you are paying per envelope or per signature on top. A practice sending fifty signature requests a month notices.
  • Storage. Immigration files are heavy. Passport scans, bank statements and photographs fill a plan quickly, and the overage price is rarely on the front page.
  • Typing. The real cost. An hour a day of retyping the same answers into forms and portals is roughly twenty hours a month. Price that at your own billable rate and compare it with the difference between two subscriptions.

What we charge, for the record

Meridian is $99 a month for a solo, $249 for a firm with three staff seats and $499 for eight, in Canadian dollars, billed monthly with no annual lock in. Extra seats are $25 a month.

Every plan gets the whole platform. The CRM, the form filler, the AutoFile extension, the mobile app, Signet signing, policy intelligence and the website assistant are on all three. Plans differ only in seats, AI conversations, form fills and storage, so nothing you need sits behind an upgrade and there is no per signature fee.

We are not adding new firms yet, so this is for your planning rather than a pitch. When we open there will be a free seven day trial.

See the full pricing page

How to compare them properly

Work out the all in monthly cost for your real headcount, not for one user. Then ask each vendor the same three questions: what does it cost when we add a person, what does signing cost, and what happens if we go over a limit in a busy month.

Then ignore price for a moment and ask who types the forms. That single answer moves more money than the subscription does.

The full buyer checklist  ·  See the five products side by side

Questions people ask

What is a normal price for immigration software in Canada?

Published entry prices for immigration specific products sit around $99 to $199 a month in Canadian dollars, and the bigger plans run into the hundreds. The number that matters is the one for your headcount, because some vendors price per user and some price per firm.

Why do some vendors not show prices?

Usually because the price depends on the deal. That is common in software, and it is not a red flag by itself, but you should be able to get a written quote for your firm size without three calls.

What is not on the pricing page?

The usual four: extra users, storage, per signature fees from a third party e-signature service, and the hours your staff spend typing what the software could have filled. The last one is the biggest and it never appears on an invoice.

Does per user or per firm pricing work out cheaper?

Per firm wins as soon as you have staff. One user at $99 is fine until you hire an assistant and a second consultant, at which point per user pricing has tripled and per firm pricing has not moved.

Is the cheapest option the right one?

Only if it fills your forms. A tool that is $40 a month cheaper and leaves a day of typing a week in your practice is the most expensive thing in the office.

Want the walkthrough when we open?

Go on the list now. When we open to new firms you get a short look at an actual file.

Join the waitlist

We are not adding new firms until the next version is ready to release. Tell us about your practice and you go on the list. You hear from us first when it opens, with a walkthrough on a real file.

You are on the list.

We have your details. You will hear from us first when the next version opens.